The Glitz & Glamour of the ‘ROSCARS’

On Saturday the 4th of November, The Last Drop Hotel & Spa hosted the 7th Ravat & Ray Dental Care Annual Awards ceremony. This year, guests enjoyed a Hollywood theme, with tables  and props depicting famous Academy Award nominated films and blockbusters such as Star Wars, Harry Potter and Jurassic Park. We also held our own ROSCARS awards, where members of the team were nominated for fun awards such as ‘The Chatterbox Award’ and ‘The Biggest Clanger Award’.

This much-anticipated event is organised annually so that our teams from across the company are able to join together to celebrate our successes and to showcase and award the achievements of our staff over the past year. We had the biggest turnout to date, mainly due to our expansion and opening of our new Farnworth practice and our intake of additional staff. There was a fantastic atmosphere at the event, with everyone celebrating together as part of our rather large Ravat & Ray family!

The teams were treated to a delicious three course meal which led to the main event of the night; the presentation of the awards and prizes. The fun continued into the night with music and dancing- giving everyone the chance to show off their best moves!

Along with many other highlights of the year, the evening celebrated success stories such as our Team Member of the Month winners, Director Mark Ray’s recent completion of his Doctoral Degree and the opening of our new Farnworth practice. These events show the dedication and commitment our staff have shown in order to enhance the experience of the patients attending our practices. We are immensely grateful and proud of our teams and so feel it is only right that their loyalty and hard work over the year is recognised and duly rewarded.

Congratulations to all of our winners and runners-up:


The Social Butterfly Award- Brooke Malone (Rumworth)

The Chatterbox Award- Abbey Cryer (Burnley)

The Photogenic Award- Yasin Lulat (Rumworth)

The Compassion Award- Bolton One

The Biggest Clanger Award- Lesley Hall (Fitton Hill)

The Biggest Drama Queen- Sabera Ravat (Head Office)

The Say Cheese Award- Husna Begum (Chadderton)

The Comedian Award- Helena Fearn (Farnworth)

The Creative Gift Award- Janet Marsden (Farnworth)

The Rookie Award- Ifrah Ali (Bradford)

The Best Dressed Award- Fazila Ravat (Fitton Hill)

The Spirit Award- Faye Grierson (Bradford)

The Annual Awards:

Team Member of the Year Runner-Up- Julie Ford (Douglas) Accepted by Operations Manager Adele.

Team Member of the Year Runner-Up- Helena Fearn (Farnworth) Accepted by her Manager Steph Shuker.

Team Member of the Year Winner- Kerry Leach (Farnworth)

Manager of the Year Runner-Up- Sam Churchill (Rumworth)

Manager of the Year Winner- Nadine Sanderson (Salford)

Clinician of the Year Runner-Up- Claire Morley (Chorley)

Clinician of the Year Winner- Shireen Sabir (Rumworth, Fitton Hill)

Dental Nurse of the Year Runner-Up-Naomi Calleja (Bolton One)

Dental Nurse of the Year Runner-Up- Melanie Wilkins (Rumworth)

Dental Nurse of the Year Winner- Rebecca Parkinson (Rumworth)

The Diane Ray Award for Outstanding Contribution Runner-Up- Rebecca Parker-Holland (Chorley)

The Diane Ray Award for Outstanding Contribution Winner- Steph Shuker (Farnworth)

Practice of the Year Runner-Up- Chadderton

Practice of the Year Winner- Burnley